YELLOWSTONE COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Resolution No. 25-08

Resolution as to Yellowstone County Publication and Posting of Notices

WHEREAS, pursuant to Montana Code Annotated, a county must periodically publish and post notices. Pursuant to Section 7-1-2121 of the Montana Code Annotated, a county must publish notices in a newspaper that meets certain specifications at least twice six days apart and post in three locations in the county.

WHEREAS, the Yellowstone County Board of County Commissioners to provide notice as to how it intends to satisfy its requirement under the Montana Code Annotated to periodically publish and post notices passes this resolution:

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,

The Yellowstone County Board of County Commissioners shall publish notices in the designated county newspaper pursuant to section 18-7-411. The Board reserves the ability, when it deems it appropriate, to provide supplemental notice through publication in other newspapers and magazines and broadcasts on television and radio stations in addition to publication in the designated newspaper.

The Board shall post notices at (1) the Yellowstone County Courthouse located at 217 North 27th Street in Billings, Montana on the 1st Floor in the lobby on the Bulletin Board, (2) the Stillwater Building located at 316, North 26th Street in Billings, Montana on the 3rd Floor in the lobby on the Bulletin Board and (3) the Yellowstone County website https://www.yellowstonecountymt.gov. The Board reserves the ability, when it deems it appropriate, to provide supplemental notice through posting at other locations in addition to the locations listed above.

All notices published or posted by the Board can be obtained from the Yellowstone County Clerk and Recorder's Office. The Board shall annually review how it will satisfy the publication and posting requirements imposed on it by the Montana Code Annotated.

Passed and Adopted on the 21st day of January 2025.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

YELLOWSTONE COUNTY, MONTANA	
Mark Morse, Chair	
Michael J. Waters, Member	ATTEST:
John Ostlund, Member	Jeff Martin, Clerk and Recorder